Norfolk Island Plan To Reopen Borders To NSW And ACT

Norfolk Island has pushed back opening its borders to NSW and ACT residents until 31 July 2020.

Norfolk Island Emergency Management met this week and reviewed the current restriction applying to people who have spent time in NSW or ACT in the preceding 14 days.

Based on a continuing, but low level of community transmission in NSW it has been decided to extend the current restriction for a further seven days.

This means that up to the 31 July anybody who has spent time in NSW or ACT is required to quarantine for 14 days on arrival into the island.

This requirement does not apply to passengers who have had to transit through Sydney airport in the same day on the way to Norfolk from the other states.

The island remains closed to people from Victoria and hotspots listed on the Queensland Government website and entry passes will be denied from these areas.

The restrictions will be reviewed again Monday 27 July.

Website by The Design Web | Log in